Lennart de GrootPaleomagnetic laboratory Fort Hoofddijk - Utrecht University

Grants & awards

Year Grant/Award giving institution Grant/Award title Amount
2018 American Geophysical Union (AGU) William Gilbert Award 2018 - The William Gilbert Award is given annually to one honoree in recognition of 'outstanding and unselfish work in magnetism of Earth materials and of the Earth and planets' by the Geomagnetism, Paleomagnetism and Electromagnetism section of the AGU.
2017 Royal Dutch Academy of Sciences (KNAW) Congressubsidiefonds - Support for the International Conference on Rock Magnetism 2017. k€ 7
2016 Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO) Vening Meinesz prize 2016 - The Vening Meinesz prize is a bi-annual talent award for an outstanding young researcher in Earth Sciences in the Netherlands within six years after he/she has obtained the doctorate degree. k€ 10
2015 Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO) VENI - 'Capturing short-lived treats of the Earth’s magnetic field' The VENI is the first step in the 'Innovational Research Incentives Scheme' of NWO and is a grant (three years post-doc and research expenses) for researchers who have recently obtained their PhD. k€ 250
2013 Netherlands Research Centre for Integrated Solid Earth Sciences (ISES) Vibrating Sample Magnetometer including expertise (co-proponent) k€ 232
k€ 499